The Rickshaw Run

Sitter och läser om The Rickshaw run och tänker på hur mycket jag skulle vilja göra detta. Sen kom jag på att det finns så mycket jag vill göra och blir arg på mig själv för att jag inte gör dem. Jag antar att det får vänta tills utbildningen är slut. Efter sommaren är det bara 1 1/2 år kvar. Woho! Då är världen min! Om jag inte blir gammal och trött...(Är ju fortfarande 16 eller hur Julia?)
 
 
 

A 3,500km pan-Indian adventure in a 7 horsepower glorified lawnmower. The Rickshaw Run is easily the least sensible thing to do with two weeks.

At each end of the Run is a party of earth shattering proportions but what is between them is all down to you. And luck - good or bad.

No set route, no back-up, no way of knowing if you're going to make it. The only certainty is that you will get lost, you will get stuck and you will break down.  

It's just you and your mates in a wholly unsuitable vehicle traversing the subcontinent enduring whatever shit the road throws at you.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0